12 Books in 2015, Part One

I’m sure a few of you have heard about the challenge that Mark Zuckerberg introduced in January, A Year Of Books, in which participants read a book every two weeks for the whole year. I would love to participate in something like this, except that:

A.) My trips to the library consist of playing with my toddler, finding age-appropriate books to read with him, and trying to keep him interested in the reading/story time if there is one that day. Not much time for me to find a book for myself.

B.) Most of my reading includes web articles like “Why is my kid’s poop green?”, “How to handle toddler tantrums”, and various other related things.

C.) I don’t really have that much time to read.

That being said, I would really like to make an effort to read more (I’m not sure reading “Brown bear, Brown bear, what do you see?” or “The Very Hungry Caterpillar” counts), so instead of mounting the herculean task of reading a book every two weeks, my aim is to read one book every month. This is March, and I’ve read one book, so I’d say I’m pretty much on schedule. 😉

I comprised a list of a few books that I’ve heard a lot of great reviews about or have been wanting to read. While I was making this list I realized that 3 of them are about female comedians, so I guess that must be a trend recently. I also only have 6 books here, as I am going to finish these, then in July my plan is to make a new list and go from there. Baby steps, y’all.

Let me know if you guys have read any of these books, are participating in a book challenge, or have any more suggestions of books I should read. And as always, thank you for reading this blog!

books for 2015

Cheers!

– Melissa

2 thoughts on “12 Books in 2015, Part One

  1. Book Guy Reviews says:

    Loved Bossypants, and Poehler’s book has been on my list for a while. Thanks for sharing! If you’re ever interested in some other awesome book reviews and musings, be sure to follow! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

