To The Tired Moms

I have a beauty post all written up and ready to go, but I didn’t feel right about posting it today. Not that I don’t feel confident in what I’ve written, but because today, I don’t feel pretty. Today I feel tired. And defeated. I’m sure that I’m not the only Mom out there today who feels like this. This week has been pretty awful. My husband has been working round the clock, our car is in the shop, my son has been pushing the limits with tantrums, and to top it all off, he was up from about 3-6 am last night/this morning.

So to any other moms who are nursing their second third cup of coffee (I won’t judge), and who are dealing with life circumstances, cranky kids or anything else, I hope this verse encourages you today. Because at the end of the day, we do what we do to raise good, Godly, adults. We lead by example, and that doesn’t mean being happy all of the time. It means showing our kids how to navigate through life gracefully and how to deal with bumps in the road. Hopefully someday they will appreciate what we have done for them, and they will have the patience to ride out these storms with their own kids.


Let us not become weary in doing good. For at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.

– Galatians 6:9

– Melissa

Leave a Reply

